Best. Waiter. Ever.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best. Waiter. Ever.

This post is my personal shoutout to Curt the waiter at the Key West for being so goddamn awesome. The scenario went as follows...

Jordan and Lauren have roughly 1/2 of their pitcher of delicious Long Island Iced Tea left.

Curt: You guys wanna finish that off so I can get you a new one?

Somebody: CHUG!

Jordan and Lauren begin drinking frantically. There's more in there than should probably have been chugged so it took a little longer and we took a break or two...

Impatient Curt: C'mon. My grandma drinks faster than that! (Followed by various other challenges to our drinking prowess).

Jordan finally finishes and pops up for air...

Jordan: Hey... ****** you.

(momentary silence)

Curt: ****** you, buddy!

(another momentary silence)

Everybody: OOOOHHH! HAHAHAHAHAH!

Flabbergasted Jordan: That was AWESOME! I work in retail and you have no idea how many customers I've wanted to say that to. You're my flippin hero!

After his shift Curt joined us over at Fat Tuesday. I offered to buy him a drink and told him to order whatever he wanted. What did he get? 190... large... with an extra shot. Cheers.

So here's to Curt, quite possibly the coolest guy ever to grace Myrtle Beach with his (year-round) presence.

****** you, buddy.
    Last edited by TheProbeKid; November 15, 2007, 12:29 PM.

That is an awesome story, three cheers for Curt! :
    Artist, Writer, Photographer, Video Producer, Daddy!

Official Facebook page for Me, Myself and I

Comment

Awwww, you two are so cute together.
      Stephen Wilds #303
      PhotoPOC
      BMW 328i
      BMW Z4

Comment

Our waiter was amazing as well. I think it was probably the best service we've ever had at KWG!
        The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return
        2009 Chevy Cobalt SS/TC
        1990 Probe LX 3.0 V6 -SOLD
        1999 Dodge Neon R/T with goodies - SOLD FPOC Miss November 2004