ms1 v3.0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ms1 v3.0

I am new to megasquirt and recently bought an ms1 v3.0 from a member on here. The unit is from Megasquirt BB #4 and it has nitrous, switchable tables and 3 programmable outputs. I am trying to figure out what the 4 wires coming directly out of the top of the unit are for. It is seperate from the db9 connector. I've opened it up and traced the wires. I believe they are for my coil pack setup. I think the wires are coming from the proto area R26, R27, and R29. Can anyone verify that this is correct?
    95 Probe GT KLZE,Colt Cams Tri-Flow N/A,94 XtremeThings ECU, 65mm TB,DE intake springs & retainers,CAI, Clutchmasters clutch&flywheel,Shorty headers,2.5in Borla exhaust,Phenolic spacers intake/TB, RR racing inserts,Tranny saver,PRD Rear Strut Bar,Mazda 6 Brakes,Yonaka Coilovers

yes coilpacks setup only in this case.

the same 4 color wires were used on all BB units

r26 is cyl 1 & 4
    r27 is cyl 3 & 6
    r29 is cyl 2 & 5
    the 3 colored wires are for the negatives of the 4 pin connector at the coilpack of which the 4th pin would be 12v.

the black wire coming out the case goes to a good engine ground.
    1993 Mercury tRacer :Vitara & mFactory: In progress 2020
    1994 Mercury TrAcer Wagon : '02 SPI swap : sold
    2014 Factory Five 818s: sold
    2000 Lotus esprit v8TT : 1st v8 on MS3x, ls1 coils,h20 injection
    1997 Nissan 200sx 1.6L : 35-39mpg the daily

Comment

Thanks for verifying that for me mac1, I appreciate it! Now on to the install. This will be fun.
      95 Probe GT KLZE,Colt Cams Tri-Flow N/A,94 XtremeThings ECU, 65mm TB,DE intake springs & retainers,CAI, Clutchmasters clutch&flywheel,Shorty headers,2.5in Borla exhaust,Phenolic spacers intake/TB, RR racing inserts,Tranny saver,PRD Rear Strut Bar,Mazda 6 Brakes,Yonaka Coilovers

Comment