Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HowTo - FogLights with no OEM Brackets

Hello Everyone, this is my car .

As you can see my car only has 1 OEM foglight and it's not that good. So I went to autozone and bought some new foglights and decided to make a simple HowTo for all people that are like me.

Experience: NONE what so ever!
    *I've never done this kind of work before, I'm a noobie here

Tools:
    1) FogLights: mine are the Pilot PL-2055C -

***This is so you guys know how much it costs and where to get them.

2) Circuit tester -

3) Electrical tape

4) Screwdriver

5) Female Bullet Terminals -

6) Ruler Set -

7) Driller

Ok so let's begin.

This are all the parts that came with the foglights.

Installation:
    1) Check the cables, which one is positive and which one is negative. Example: In my car the driver side foglight cables where like this:

and the passenger side foglight cables where like this:

Took the passenger side OEM foglight out:

2) Unplug the Negative battery cable, then connect the new foglight to the cables just to test that everything works. Connect back the Negative battery cable and test the foglight:

***Just so you know, I'm not leaving it like that, like I said just testing the equipment and holding the cables so they don't touch each other.

3) Now I'm gonna use this to set where I'm gonna put the foglights:

This is how I ended on one side:

and the other:

***The only reason I used that degree ruler was because I wanted to know if I was properly aiming the lights to a 90 degree. The lines represent each side of the new brackets of the foglights, the two ovals represent where the I'll make the little holes and put the bracket screws. The line at the top represents that I'm properly aiming at a 90 degree look, so lights are properly aim forward and not sideways:

***Some more examples:

4) Made the little holes with my driller and mounted the brackets, then mounted the foglight: