Advertise with ProbeTalk - click here to find out how!

ProbeTalk.com Forums

Go Back   ProbeTalk.com Forums > Tech Section > 2nd Gen (93-97) V6 2.5L

2nd Gen (93-97) V6 2.5L Discussion of Maint Issues for V6

Old June 13th, 2009, 08:14 PM   #1
slinkyPgT

Egr delete

i know wats a egr is and does....(as im a auto tech by trade)

i just wanna know who has done the egr delete on a stock de engine....all ze's are excluded from this thread sorry

i have already made my block off plate...

of the people that have done the delete?

do any of you have spark knock? from the extra carbon in the #5 cylinder and the added cylinder temp

and is there any ecu chip i could do to get rid of the egr codes? im not sure that the probinator chpip is right for me as i dont have a ze

Last edited by slinkyPgT; June 13th, 2009 at 08:34 PM.
slinkyPgT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 13th, 2009, 08:41 PM   #2
1fastsilverGT
PT Regular

ive had my EGR blocked off for like 12k miles now with no known issues, my car is a 93 so my CEL is on and it really doesnt bother me, my car is also boosted. As far as getting rid of the light, i think alot of guys on here leave everything plugged in and all the vacuum lines hooked up but then they block it off where it goes to the exhaust manifold.

1997 Ranger 4.0 V6, 5spd, 4" lift 33x12.50's
2007 Suzuki DRZ400SUMO, all blacked out---WHEELIE MACHINE!
1fastsilverGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 13th, 2009, 08:44 PM   #3
slinkyPgT

^ thats a good reply..
thanks

im blocking my egr off at the head I.E the egr completely removed...including ,boost/position senors and egr purge valve..are gonna be gone...freeing up vacuum and a little engine space
Old June 13th, 2009, 10:48 PM   #4
Peteroo