Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RPM activated switch vs. Window switch???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RPM activated switch vs. Window switch???

Now I know I am a noob to the N2O, but what is the difference between the RPM activated switch and a Window switch? Is there really a difference. I only ask due to the searching that I did the window switch turns on the N2O at a certain RPM and shuts it off at a certain RPM. To me that sounds the same as the RPM activated switch. Maybe I am reading too much into this.

Help this N2O noob out
    04 - Ion 3 - It gets me from point A-B.
    93 - PGT Black - SOLD

"Ya know, my blown struts and rattling shift knob, and peeling clearcoat and rusting fenders, and rusting underbody, and fading paint, and door dings and broken ball joint all add character to my car. " -- VTEC_EATER

The activation switch doesn't shut the juice off ...... it uses one pill to turn something on above a particular RPM.

So if you miss a shift and floor it you can kiss your motor good-bye.

But the window switch will turn the nitrous off at set rpm so if you miss a shift and hit rev limiter the car doesn't blow up.

TARMAC BLACK 2006 EVOLUTION 9 SPECIAL EDITION 430WHP

JJM CUSTOM TUNE /// ETS FMIC /// HKS TBE EXHAUST /// BBK TURBO /// OHLINS COILOVERS /// FIC 1100 INJECTORS

www.BOOSTEDFILMS.com

MY CAR DOMAIN

Comment

i still need to get me a window switch, i missed a gear the other day......thank got i didnt hit rev limiter, scared the shit out of me tho.
      94 Rio Red PGT---sold
      91 Aztech Red 240sx Coupe ---wrecked(not by me) and sold
      93 White 240sx Coupe---Enough of everything

Comment

I have a question how do you set the rpm you want it to turn on and off with the window switch?
        1998 Milano Red Civic DX 5spd - 1797cc B18C

photoPOC

Comment

Originally posted by redline5th
          I have a question how do you set the rpm you want it to turn on and off with the window switch?